Add to Digg Add to Twitter Add to Facebook

Life on Rye


LOR took me in a completely new direction musically. Much more polished, yet still just as tasty.

Track Name Length Sample Download
1 Impossible 4:09 Play Free!
2 Escape Today 3:51 Play  
3 Space 3:52 Play  
4 Complicated 3:58 Play  
5 Just Fine 4:23 Play  
6 Amy (Miss 17) 3:43 Play  
7 Playground 4:18 Play  
8 Wet Dream 3:30 Play  
9 I'm Ready 3:22 Play  
10 The Reason 4:28 Play  
11 Glow 3:18 Play  
12 Bio Rhythm 3:48 Play  
13 Genetic Malfunction 3:04 Play  
14 I Found My Wallet 3:25 Play  
15 Echo 4:40 Play  
16 Take Her 3:11 Play  
17 Misunderstanding 4:27 Play  
18 Find Me 3:30 Play  
19 But A Dream 3:55 Play  

album info

Life on Rye by Elijah Taylor

Released: Friday, August 9, 2002
Producers: Elijah Taylor & Michael McNamara
Tracks: 19
Buy: Out of print

Liner Notes

Thank you: My friends and family. Without you I could not keep going. In no particular order: Mom, Don, Rachel, Jim, Elliot, Penny, Sherry, Meredith, Smokey, Melisa, Carol, Jenna, Cat, Mon, Heather, Amy, Stephanie, and Denny, Chuk, Jack, and Mojo (Bodega).  May those I may have forgotten please forgive me.

This is my third self-produced project, and I appreciate the support of everyone who has taken the time to take a second look at something that may not be traditional entertainment.

Recorded at 2312 N. Blvd (My apartment) between September, 2001, and July, 2002. I use Rhode and Shure mics, De Armond electric, Yamaha, and Alvarez acoustic guitars, Ovation bass, Yamaha keyboard, Behringer mixing console, Line6 POD direct boxes for guitar and bass, Cry Baby wah pedal.

Photography by Melisa Dettloff. I wrote, produced, performed, recorded, edited, mixed, and mastered all of these songs, created the cover/package artwork, and additional photography.

This web site uses Kentico CMS, the content management system for ASP.NET developers.